Governance at North Gosforth Academy

North Gosforth Academy is governed by the Trustees for the Gosforth Group.

We have our own Local Advisory Group.

The Academy Advisors are:-

Michael Baxter 

Cherri Blissett

David Bowes

Julie Crumbley (Chair)

Joy Doble

Christine Edwardson

Andrew Foster

Susan Pike (Staff)

George Snaith

Tori Widdowson (Staff)

Hugh Robinson Ex-officio

Pete Fox Ex-officio


Currently two parent vacancies



Karen Calvert, NCC Governor Services


Any correspondence for the Advisory Group please address care of North Gosforth Academy.