Staff Contact List

North Gosforth Academy Senior Team

Pete Fox | Principal

Mark Fryer | Vice Principal

Chris Easton | Assistant Principal 

Susanna Cooke | Assistant Principal 

Beth Davies | Office Manager/Principal's PA (Non-Teaching operations)


Lead Teachers

Chris Ayres | Lead Teacher for Achievement (

Ellen Binns | Lead Teacher for Pastoral Care (


Curriculum Leaders

Richard Ayre | Curriculum Leader for History

Lynn Butler | Curriculum Leader for Computer Science, Business & Vocational 

Lindsay Coverdale | Curriculum Leader for English

Steven Gillender | Curriculum Leader for Technology and Art

John Graham | Curriculum Leader for Geography

Neil Jones | Curriculum Leader for Physical Education

Rachel Smith | SENDCo

Gillian Stewart | Curriculum Leader for Maths

Vacancy | Curriculum Leader for MFL

Helen Willis | Curriculum Leader for Science

Paul Wilson | Curriculum Leader for Music


Assistant Curriculum Leaders

Lindsey Alexander | Assistant Curriculum Leader for Science

Joy Doble | Assistant Curriculum Leader for English

Alan Houldsworth | Assistant Curriculum Leader for Maths


Pastoral Staff

Chris Kenyon | Pastoral Manager (

Vikki Carruthers | Lead Teacher for Behaviour and Attendance, Year 11 (

Rebecca Crackett | Head of Year 10 (

Eileen Race | Head of Year 9 (

Emma Barton | Head of Year 8 (

Kate Holmes | Head of Year 7 (

Chloe Moody | Attendance & Welfare Support Officer

Gayle Earle | Inclusion Room Manager


SEN Staff

Rachel Smith | SENDCo

Samantha Taylor / Learning Support Assistant

Jane Eland / Learning Support Assistant

Amy Bullas / Learning Support Assistant

Sarah Smith / Learning Support Assistant

Harry Spears / Learning Support Assistant

Christian Davies / Learning Support Assistant

Kavita Tekchandari / Learning Support Assistant

Kylie Price / Learning Support Assistant